Manaḥ-śikṣā offers beautiful yet highly disciplined inner attitudes that should be deeply embedded in the heart of one who sincerely aspires to be a follower of Srila Rupa Gosvami. The foremost rupanuga, Srila Raghunatha dasa Goswami, reveals twelve nectarean and astonishing instructions to his "brotherly mind" that are truly for the serious bhakti-yoga practitioner and sincere aspirant.

By HG Krishna Premarupa Das

Enroll Now

Course Duration

12 hours


90 minutes

No. Of Sessions


Sessions per week




Schedule of Classes


Starts on


19:00 - 20:30 CET

Regular classes on N/A

About the Teacher


HG Krishna Premarupa Das

HG Krishna Premarupa Dasa was born in Zurich, Switzerland in 1977 and grew up in a Catholic environment. After traveling through Asia as a spiritual seeker, he came into contact with Buddhism and developed the desire to become a monk. Later, Srila Prabhupada's Bhagavad-gita led him to the path of Bhakti-Yoga in the tradition of Gaudiya Vaishnavism.

After living in Odisha, India for a year, he met his spiritual master, H.H. Bhakti Svarupa Damodar Swami. He received the first initiation from him in Imphal, Manipur in December 2002 and the second initiation in 2004.

In 2007, he became the Temple President for ISKCON Zurich and served in that capacity for fourteen years (until October 2021). He also serves as the Zonal Supervisor for ISKCON in Switzerland since 2011 and as the GDO (Global Duty Officer) since 2019.

In addition to his management responsibilities, he organized pilgrimages to India, led Japa meditation retreats and was involved in various interfaith programs and communication activities of ISKCON.

His desire to deeply study the scriptures and share Srila Prabhupada's teachings inspired him to take various teacher training courses within ISKCON and the secular world. As a result, he now serves as a Bhakti Shastri and Bhakti Vaibhava teacher.

He is currently still based at the Krishna Temple in Zurich, but also serves internationally in Euro RGB, ISKCON's Ministry of Education (Books are the basis) and other projects.

Course Overview

In this course we will study the twelve slokas of Sri Manah Siksha written by Srila Raghunath Das Goswami.Bhaktivinoda Ṭhākura declared Sri Manah Siksha a "step-by-step guide to progress" (paddhati) for Gauḍīya Vaiṣṇavas.

The twelve slokas, which are instructions to the mind (mana siksa), take the reader on an inner journey from attachment to the guru, the Vaisnavas, the Holy Dhamma and the Holy Names to the process of removing obstacles such as lust, anger, greed, deceit and the desire for fame and honor all to meditation and service to the divine couple in Sri Vrindavan Dham.

Bhaktivinoda Ṭhākura wrote his own commentary on this book, called Bhajana-darpaṇa, or mirror of bhajana, as well as a poem for each sloka and commented: 'While Rupa Goswami tells us what to do (in his Nectar of Instruction), it is Raghunath Das Goswami who tells us tells how to do it."

The course will be based on the book `Manah Siksa - Manah Siksa - Splendid Instructions to the Mind' published 2017 by Urmila Devi Dasi.

Course content:

    • importance of Manah Siksha and definition of raganuga-sadhana-bhakti
    • a study of the Twelve Slokas of Sri Manah Siksha by Srila Ragunath Das Goswami
    • a study of Srila Bhaktivinoda Thakura's Bhajana-darpaṇa 
    • a study of contemporary commentaries by senior Vaishnavas of ISKCON
    • reflections and discussions on how to apply the teachings of Manah Siksha in your own life
    • a brief Biography of Srila Ragunath Dasa Goswami

    Frequently Asked Questions

    Related Content